Oct 9, 2013
AAS to Add Regional WinnersSource: AAS

All-America Selections will begin rewarding entries that have superior regional performance.

All-America Selections (AAS) will begin rewarding entries that have superior regional performance. An AAS Regional Winner will perform well in a specific region or regions, will have a great local story angle, will resonate with home gardeners and will truly succeed in a very specific climate. The AAS Board recognized there is a vast and valuable group of past entries with Regional Winner potential. The 2010, 2011 and 2012 Trials were analyzed to determine which entries could have been a Regional Winner. The first of those Regional Winners will be announced in November 2013 along with the standard November announcement of new AAS National Winners. North America has been divided into six regions: Northeast, Southeast, Great Lakes, Heartland, Mountain/Southwest and West/Northwest. Once an entry wins in four or more regions, it usually will qualify to become a National Winner. The AAS trialing process has not changed because each entry will still be grown and judged based on noted characteristics of how they compare to similar varieties that are grown side-by-side. For more information on AAS, visit


Latest Photos see all »

Lupine Staircase series (Green Fuse Botanicals)
IMG_0518 copy
IMG_0469 copy
IMG_1488 copy
IMG_1587 copy
IMG_1517 copy
GPN recognizes 40 industry professionals under the age of 40 who are helping to determine the future of the horticulture industry. These individuals are today’s movers and shakers who are already setting the pace for tomorrow.
Genrich new 2016 364

75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345

Interested in reading the print edition of Greenhouse Product News? Preview our digital edition »

Get one year of Greenhouse Product News in both print and digital editions for free.

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check
out our sister site.
website development by deyo designs